Posts

Showing posts with the label Factory Reset

How to Factory Reset your Mac

Image
While preparing the Mac for sale, the new owner should not view any of your data and details as it could reveal your information. Resetting the Mac to its factory settings is an option to prevent the threat on the information. Hence you must try to the methods before selling your Mac to Factory reset your system. Here’s how to Factory Reset your Mac. Create Backup of Data Before wiping everything and restoring the Mac to its factory settings, it is advised to create a backup of the data stored in Mac. The backup will keep all the files which you can access later in the new Mac system. The Time Machine facility will let you create the backup of data. Hence before resetting to the factory settings, you must create a backup. Deauthorize iTunes Since the company has provided an option to run the data on up to 5 other Mac systems, it is required to deauthorize the iTunes. Open the iTunes and click the Account option. In the Authorizations option, click Deauthorize This Comp...